Absurd Comics and Poster Presentations – smiling news in cyberspace

Nice news in my mailbox this month. First MashableReads congratulated me on being a winner of the MashableReads What If? Challenge, stating that the MashReads team loved my comic. As a prize I won a signed copy of Randall Munroe’s “What If: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions,” the book that inspired their challenge to their readers online. Contestants was to use social media to submit their comics, so I chose twitter as my tool.

Next good news came yesterday as EDEN informed me that my proposal entitled “The Online Classroom – Developing Learning Spaces Using Blogs, Wiki and Twitter” submitted for the Eighth EDEN Research Workshop (EDENRW8), have been accepted as poster presentation at the conference and inclusion in the Book of Abstracts. Oxford here I come!

 

bwrfedacqaaqrtbPresentasjon1

Leave a Reply

