Gamers are good guys….

Lecturing on the topic of ethics connected to video games, I made a small and simple test to see if my students followed what seems to be the main mood of gamers when confronted with moral choices in video games.

First I presented them with a set of situations and choices:

And then I asked them to raise their hands and show if they were in favour of alternative A or B. The results:


My students where indeed good guys, and the only variation from the results shown in Amanda “AJ” Lange‘s “Difficult Choices in The Walking Dead” at TAP-Repeatedly, was that the majority of my students did not want to save Lilly, and that it was a 50-50 as for dropping Ben.

Leave a Reply

